Berlusconi’s fury at Italian high court

This Just In

Former Italian Prime Minister Silvio Berlusconi has lashed out at a ruling by the country’s high court that upheld a prison sentence for him in a tax fraud case.
In a nine-minute video on Thursday, an indignant and defiant Berlusconi vented his anger over the court’s decision.
“In exchange for the commitments I have made over almost 20 years in favor of my country and coming almost at the end of my public life, I receive as a reward accusations and a verdict that is founded on absolutely nothing, that takes away my personal freedoms and my political rights,” he said.

Full Story

View original post

Leave a Reply

